Brand New to Bullies and needs some help. - Pitbulls : Go Pitbull Dog Forums

Go Back   Pitbulls : Go Pitbull Dog Forums > The Knowledgebase > Bullies 101

GopitBull.com is the premier Pitbull Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Forum Information
Forum Members:
Total Threads:

Forum Staff:
redog
YUNGSTER
ThaLadyPit
Rudy4747
ames
coach
Carriana
jttar
BCdogs
EckoMac

There are currently users online.

Advertisements

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-28-2015, 12:08 AM   #1 (permalink)

Lurchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Brand New to Bullies and needs some help.

First off, GREAT SITE. I have read and read and read till I was broke from going to Chuys ever night to eat and read before going to work. So I am totally new to Bullies, Pitbulls, American, Stafford, etc. I work a lot with humane society to rehabilitate Pitbulls but most of them are mixed with something else. What I am looking for is pretty select, but I am not sure that it even qualifies as a Bully according to a lot of posts. So I have heard the stories of Pitbull/American/English Bulldog Mix to create a "Bully Pit". Read here there is no such animal really. Read that Miagi Bloodline is mixed with Frenchie. So on and so on. So what is really out there? What Constitutes a true American Bully?

I have seen Breeders that report they breed:
1. XL or XXL
2. Standard
3. Pocket
4. Pocket XL.

I, unfortunately, cannot have a "Pitbull"living at my house. In fact legislation is trying to be passed in state of Texas to ban the breed al together and the city I live in wont allow them nor does the HOA. However as I understand it, am American Bully, being its own breed now, doesnt qualify as a true 100% Pitbull, has a much better temperament and thus they can stop me from having one.