Go Pitbull Forums banner

My Pup Thor

Tags
pup thor
4K views 23 replies 13 participants last post by  rex abernathy 
#1 ·
New Member, and first post. Been getting a lot of good info cruisin on this site. Thought I would post some pics of my buddy I've been raising. I got him when he was 10 weeks old, and he is now about 6 months. I am amazed with this breed, and it does not surprise me how many stupid people misunderstand them because of what they hear. This is the most affectionate, cuddling loving dog that I've ever had. And he's great with the kids. I got this dog with no papers, and from what I have been told, I cannot get him any without them. just wanted to say what you experts had to say about him. To me he looks all pit. But I'm no expert. Thanks for lookin!

See less See more
#2 ·
So after doing some reading on here, I have learned that there is only one kind of pitbull. And since I don't have papers, there is no way of knowing of what he is. Looks like this beautiful dog will be labeled a mutt! Nothin wrong with that! He is a great looking and tempered dog, and that's all that matters!

#6 ·
I like you already!! 👍👍

It gets real annoying when ppl argue this

As of right now bc my boy was artificially Inseminated, the owner of the deceased sire has to send a DNA sample to the ADBA, even tho I know my boys ped and bloodlines, without that DNA sample I won't receive his papers, even tho I know all that stuff no papers still equals a mutt. I'm really not losing sleep over it, it's just now a longer process

Sent from Petguide.com Free App

#5 ·
Welcome to the pack and I hope you enjoy your stay on our yard. I'm glad you were able to answer your own questions, and you're navigating the site fairly easy. You've got a beautiful pup and his coat is so super shiny! Love all the wrinkles, too. Thank you so much for sharing him with us and we look forward to seeing more pictures of him as he grows.

#8 ·