Go Pitbull Forums banner

What breed do you not care for?

Tags
breed care
9K views 71 replies 49 participants last post by  NinaThePitbull 
#1 ·
So as pitbull people we all preach the "its all how you raise them" "This breeds not for everyone" "This breed is just misunderstood" Ect....

However I know we each have a breed that we don't quite care for, for whatever reason, be it personal experience or just dislike due to that breeds reputation.

Now lets not turn this into a rude debate. If someone doesn't like a breed you own thats ok. You are welcome to reply about it but any rudeness will not be excepted.

So I will start.

I hate Labs. Not just dislike, but don't care for them at all. I have owned 1 and never again will I own another. I have had plenty of experience with them and have one meet one good dog outta the lot. A well bred hunting dog.

Know I can't blame the breed ( however I just don't care for how they are) but the people that own them. Lab people tend to think that since they own Labs they don't have to be contained or leashed. They are "sweet" labs and can just do whatever. I also find alot of Lab people think every other breed should be the same as a Lab.

Every Lab I have ever met had HA issues ( other than the one I liked.) They seem to be to be smart , but dumb dogs and are just a breed that over all I don't like to be involved with.

See less See more
#2 ·
GSD's scare the $%*! out of me. i have to say that 8 out of 10 GSD's that i've dealt with at work are sketch. i've had a couple try to rip off my face. so unless they are eager to greet me i will throw a party hat on regardless.

#4 ·
Ok, now I know why.. was wondering last week. yeah, a mean GSD is the scariest dog in the world.

ok my list:

1- Afghan Hound

especially after readigf The Intelligence Of Dogs ( theyre supposedly dumber than a box of rocks)
2- Anything that ends in -poo

3- Shitt Zoo

4- Pekingese