Go Pitbull Forums banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Deal or no deal?
My wife wanted a puppy and we both have reasons why we prefer pitbulls. We had been searching for a good dog locally. I stumbled upon a website for a breeder 2and a half hours from my house. We went and looked at the pups and bought one. We were told that she is 50% Gottyline, 25% Chinaman, 25% Kk-9. I was told she is ADBA Registered. I also got a chance to see the Sire, dam, grandfather and grandmother. I bought her for 500. As being new to this site i am not sure if I can tell people where I got her, if not please remove it and let me know. I got the pup from Poison Ivy Pits dot com. All the info is on there. Its shows our pup and says sold to Chuck and April in Tulsa, Ok. Can someone who knows alot about these breeds/bloodlines give me their honest opinion on my purchase. Did I get treated well or not. I am new to all this and I need all the help I can get. I thank you in advance.

·
www.wormeradicator.com
203 Posts
Im not gonna diss your puppy ,but I feel you should have shopped around a bit more, What you got is a BYB dog!
A bully crossed with game stuff, and Ive never heard of the k9 line before.
If your happy with what you got then good! but I would be very watchful of temperment issues or other problems that can show up with a cross like that!

·
Pits Are For Chicks
16,246 Posts
They seem to be a bully type breeder with no constancy in what they breed. Barly any of their dogs have any titled dogs in the pedigrees or titles them selves. If you just looking for a good pet should be fine, but working/breeding quality could be really iffy.

·
Dare to dance the tide
12,401 Posts
Hi and welcome!

Looked at the site I would consider them to be a puppy mill. That is my opinion. They have sooo many litters of pups and are chargeing more for colour which is the last thing a good breeder should be doing again IMO.