Go Pitbull Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys, I'm new to site due to a slight problem. I've got a pb (Blackjack - BJ) who's turned very agressive towards other dogs, his only young, maybe under a year but big & strong. I'm now worried about taking him anywhere. I ended up with him cos my ex suddenly appeared with him one day in pretty bad state, wouldn't and still won't tell me where he came from and since then the ex is now the "not talking to me" ex and I'm left with BJ!!! I've had him a couple of months, think he's wicked!!! Any suggestions?

·
GYPSY PAVING
445 Posts
Hi guys, I'm new to site due to a slight problem. I've got a pb (Blackjack - BJ) who's turned very agressive towards other dogs, his only young, maybe under a year but big & strong. I'm now worried about taking him anywhere. I ended up with him cos my ex suddenly appeared with him one day in pretty bad state, wouldn't and still won't tell me where he came from and since then the ex is now the "not talking to me" ex and I'm left with BJ!!! I've had him a couple of months, think he's wicked!!! Any suggestions?
Thats Normal behavoir for a American Pitbull if thats what he is. At almost a yr your not going to take the NORMAL disposition Out of him. It's not about Teaching a Old Dog New Tricks, it's called trying to make a Tazmanian Devil a rabbit. The Best thing i can say is Get a APBT (American Pitbull terrier)book or Read on this forum about DA (Dog Aggresion)
Also Stay away from Other Animals w/him , and keep him contained or you can be in a HOOPLA of Trouble and He will have a DEATH sentance from your County Dog Control !
As far as the EX, IDK,But he sounds like a Jerk for Abandoning his PET ! Get a trainer, read, and Have BJ as a Best freind, and forget the EX. hahahaha.

·
Original Prankster
13,928 Posts