Go Pitbull Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Banned
86 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
first of all hey to everyone reading this... question, why are there not any pitbulls or bullies in the championship shows that they show nationally? i ask this because i am getting a blueline and i am wanting to put it in a show and want it to grow up in shows, but i am also asking how will i be able to take these steps in doing it myself even though they are not going to be in national chmpion shows. reason of asking is because i am getting in to it myself and wanted the proper steps, and oh for alabama readers there is a dog show going on next saturday called doo dah day in birmingham. peace

·
Registered
19 Posts
I am new to pit ownership but I thought only full blooded registered with the AKC american stafforshire terriers were the only ones allowed for show because they are the only ones recognized by the AKC.
That show you mention. I have a friend in college at UAB, he says that is not a show but just a benefit thing for the humane society. Not sure what you are looking for though. Good luck and have fun.

·
Registered
3,411 Posts
THE UKC,ADBA,ARBA are AMOng a few of the many registrys that register the apbt for national dog shows,although you wont see these orgs on telivision because they do not have the finances of the akc and other kennel clubs that show on animal planet and discovery ch and only register the am staff...

·
Premium Member
4,321 Posts
for APBTs in 2008 The UKC Nationals will be in CT and the ADBA Nationals will be in NJ

·
Registered
342 Posts
hey if you want to enter your Ambully in dog shows then you should try out the ABKC... they have Bully Shows and BBQs all over the nation all the time there is a show everyweekend almost! So your best bet is to go on a bully board and ask around about shows

·
Registered
3,411 Posts
exactly,