Go Pitbull Forums banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Take no prisoners
554 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My boyfriend wants a bully and I am set on the idea of getting a nice bulldog... well I feed what I want and he feeds what he wants. So here is the thing, what kind of bully should we be looking for? I would like to start going to some shows and want a bully that I can work and do a sport with. I am totally new to ambullys so I have no clue on what kennel would be good or what "style" would be good for our life style. I am trying to feel this bully love but am not sure where to look to find one to love lol. Tell me a little about these dogs. Thanks guys!

·
OCD Bullyologist
8,663 Posts
Go to a few shows and you will be able to see for yourself what is out there. Also, check out our Bullies 101 section. Feel free to hit me up if you have any questions. Where are you located? I can give you some show dates in your area. Also, make sure that you don't buy a dog, especially a bully, sight unseen. If you are going to spend $3000 on a dog then you need to spend $300 on a plane ticket to put your hands on that dog.

·
Take no prisoners
554 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
thats why I figured I would ask around for some advice before purchasing a bully. They are for sure the fad dog and I dont want to get anything that I will regret later (health issues, temperament problems, ect.) Like I said the boy friend wants one and unfortunately he wants to pick one based on collar so I figured I would learn all I can and try to steer him to a good one. I am located in Bay City Michigan. Thanks for the help.

·
Take no prisoners
554 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
what are the more staffy looking bullys called? what style of bully is that? is that the most athletic one? If so what are some good blood lines to look at for that style of bully? thanks

·
OCD Bullyologist
8,663 Posts