Go Pitbull Forums banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
88 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok so my beautiful little girl got her ears cropped yesterday:(

they look awsomeeee, from what i can tell. they look exactly how i wanted em.

but now that her ears are gone and i have never done this before(vet didnt give me any advice but some ointment and pain relievers...

how long do i have to wait till (IF) i have to tape them up? when they heal? as the scab comes off? cause from what ive been reading (alot actually) on this topic and i see yall usually wait 10 to 17 days... by then what should they look like? the cut part anyway? i know it depends on the cut and ear shape but im talking just in general...

thanx in advance!!:)

·
Registered
780 Posts
ok so my beautiful little girl got her ears cropped yesterday:(

they look awsomeeee, from what i can tell. they look exactly how i wanted em.

but now that her ears are gone and i have never done this before(vet didnt give me any advice but some ointment and pain relievers...

how long do i have to wait till (IF) i have to tape them up? when they heal? as the scab comes off? cause from what ive been reading (alot actually) on this topic and i see yall usually wait 10 to 17 days... by then what should they look like? the cut part anyway? i know it depends on the cut and ear shape but im talking just in general...

thanx in advance!!:)
Stitches usually come out in 10 days.We have 4 dogs with crops 3 medium 1 short.At least with ours we never needed to tape.You can massage the ears to help strengthen the cartilage.Im not sure what crop you got or if you may need to tape them.If you do id suggest using the search feature on here and look up taping ears.performance kennels has a great thread on how to tape properly.Hope they turn out how you would like.Post some pics!

·
Registered
88 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·