Go Pitbull Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
1,004 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I just love this program. There's so much more to learn but I'm starting to get the hang of it. I'd like to get where I can make banners and such. Here's a pic of Deebo I transformed.

Here's the original pic

Here's the Photoshopped version

·
Registered
125 Posts
Unless he is using a very old (and slightly outdated) version of Photoshop, it will be CS/CS2/CS3/CS4. Its a fun program. I've been using it for about 4-5 years now. The possibilities are endless, literally.

·
Registered
2,957 Posts
I have Photoshop 5 I still use it for some projects so ya never know. :)
BTW though CS3 is probably my favorite version so far I use it for most of my contracts

CS4 is about $700.00
But of course there are always other way to get it...*cough*..got Limewire?

·
RateMyPitbull.com Moderator
4,389 Posts
I downloaded a trial version of Photoshop and I hate it. It's too dang complicated.

I love Dreamweaver, though.

Any of you guys any good with Flash? I'd love to put some flash video in a website I'm making.

·
Registered
2,957 Posts
I downloaded a trial version of Photoshop and I hate it. It's too dang complicated.

I love Dreamweaver, though.

Any of you guys any good with Flash? I'd love to put some flash video in a website I'm making.
Try Paintshop Pro...sort alike Adobe only much more user friendly. Photoshop is sorta geared towards Graphic Designers and people who already know what they are doing lol Paintshop usually comes with a flash maker too :)

·
Registered
1,004 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
I'm not sure how old it is. My wife bought it and installed it sometime last year. It's called Photoshop Elements 6. I'm not sure what it cost but it wasn't nowhere near $700. She also bought a website building program that I've been toying around with....it's a user friendly (just what I need) program...lol. Hopefully by summer, I'll have a decent website up and running.