Go Pitbull Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I took my moose to the vet because she was putting hardly any weight on her back right leg. He felt that there was a knot in the bone, he said it was a greenstick fracture.... He didn't tell me what to do at all. Just sent me on my way. I tried to not let her play as hard, or jump as much. 2weeks later, I took her back (which was yesterday the 16th) and he said well, the knot has gotten a little bigger.... which means it isn't hhealing. He said she needed x-rays and most likely surgery.... I cannot afford a 2,000 dollar surgery upfront. My fiance works full time, and I am a college student. We can afford everything she always needs, but not this... Is there anything else I can do? Giive her any vitamins to help it along? Heal better? Any medicines for swelling I can give? Also, how would I keep her more uncontrol? A crate, maybe? Please, any advice will help. I'm so afarid for her. :(

·
Premium Member
9,147 Posts