Go Pitbull Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, my name is Jacqueline, and I'm cross posting this in a couple of forums. I spent a few days reading through Pit related posts on many different forums, and considered whether or not I should register. Once I did it took another day to convince myself to post.

But hello none the less. I am not a bully owner, but I have adored the breed for years. I am currently away for college, and living back home I have a sweet English Pointer named Fei. Jacqueline Ferrigno's Photos | Facebook with her best friend, Melly, who thinks she's an artist. Jacqueline Ferrigno's Photos | Facebook

I have a passion for animals, art work, genetics, and science in general. I've been researching color genetics for over 10 years now, and am currently going to school for secondary education. I hope to teach both science and social studies when I graduate.

Lately I have started working on a concept for a online dog game which would help educate and bring awareness to breeds suffering from BSL as well as counter negative media attention. The primary goal would be to educate, and the secondary goal would be to raise money to fund more bully-breed rescues. My little avatar is the logo for a location in the game called "The Sweet Pit" where it's a little bakery and sweet treat store front. The owner has a rescued Pit named Cara (short for Caramel).

So yes, I can ramble on about myself and my passions, but I shall restrain myself for now! Right now, I'm here to learn, love on some dogs, and keep that Pitty-muse of mine working LOL.

Thanks guys!

<3 Jacqueline

Oh, and PS. I've heard that genetically the Am.Staff and Am.Pit are the same. With differences being in registry and body type. But I've always head of Am.Bulls being American Bull Dogs. So what is an American Bully?

·
Pits Are For Chicks
16,258 Posts