Go Pitbull Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i've been looking for a forum like this for quite some time! i've been doing my research on pitties and bsl, but there's always room to learn and that's one thing that brings me here. it's also nice to talk to people of like minds for a change instead of those hateful twits out there.

anyway, a little about me - i have 3 dogs, all of which are mixes.
here we have samy, 5, and leigha, 2.

and this is mcgruff, 1 1/2.

(anyone wanna guess their breeds?)

i look forward to meeting ya'll and lots of learning and reading. =)

Reactions: MamaTank

·
Bitch Noone Wanted
8,939 Posts
Welcome to GP from a fellow Texan, good lookin pack ya got there and you have come to the right place to learn about both the breed and BSL. Please don't hesitate to ask any questions, there are tons of great people here with LOTS of great info :D As far as the mixes go, I'll give ya my guesses but I am by no means an expert, lol

Samy - who has the most adorable fave, btw, looks to be pit/GSD mix, maybe some sort of hound mix with pit.
Leigha - love the way it's spelt, my middle name is Leigh :p, almost looks pit/ EB to me, the face is why I say that, she is a small girl too. Love the underbite she has :D
McGruff - hahaha great name, looks to be a SHar-Pei/pit mix to me.

I could be wrong on all three counts, without papers you will never know, but I can tell they are loved :D

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
thanks for the warm welcomes!!

all of my dogs are rescues, so their breeds are questionable, but this is what we've come up with -
samy is a boxer/dane mix. he's 80 pounds, comes up to the middle of my thigh and is the brains of the pack. sometimes i swear he's too smart for his own good.
leighla is a beagle/staffy mix and the sassy one. you should hear her when it's time to eat! she acts like she hasn't been fed in days.