Go Pitbull Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone!

I am an assistant manager at an apartment and two pitt bulls (a young mom and her puppy) came around and killed some of our ducks. The residents are trying to get the pound to pick them up and put them down for aggression. They are actually really sweet and lovable its just that they are hungry!

I have called every shelter for the past three hours. I can't get anyone to answer, and so I have been leaving messages. When they do call back and find out they are pittbulls they do not want to have anything to do with them!

Please help save these dogs! It's natural for dogs to kill ducks and birds! I need someone to come pick them up before the pound does.

I have contacted Wildlife Rescue, SNIPSA, Happy Endings, SpindleTop, and other rescues.

I am located in San Antonio, Texas.

Any help would be appreciated on who to contact but time is of the essence!

Thank you!

·
K9 Pshrynk & Conciliare~
6,363 Posts
American Pit Bull Terriers are a dog by any other name.. :)

Dalmations, boston terriers, etc.. the list is endless how many breeds came from what we call pit bulls today.. I say this because its fact and all sorts of "lab mixes" and "dalmatian mixes" get adopted out and arent those dogs at all they are pit bulls, .. a dog by any other name..