Go Pitbull Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone, have always got great health, training an behavior etc. here. have never posted so spare with me, I'm fairly new to bully breed, although I've had dogs all life rots n labs mostly. Second pit ,I think he is two yrs old almost. I now am pretty sure he's from what you's call Byb , Unfortunately. not the route il go in future . Now being informed .Had took him in on west side at 7 wks 5 lbs. Around 60 lbs now healthy . Il post pics later. Neutered, microchipped at acs .
He gets crazy with me sometimes out of nowhere , loud barking the circles, show teeth , if I ignore or turn my back he usually gets worse and will try to scratch or bite my pant leg. If I come at him if he can't get away hell lay down n close his eyes. I don't hit him never have. Just scruff taps n grabs.timeouts He has a cage. He is more stubborn or headstrong then any dog I've delt with. It is happening less often I've only had him for year and half now. Just kinda wondering if I'm handling wrong because he still does it?..

·
Super Moderator
11,000 Posts
Well how much of a work out does you dog get? Does He just want your attention? The crate should never be used as a punishment though. What do you mean by timeouts?

I do know that anytime you reward bad dog behavior by giving ANY attention (good or bad) it will not stop the behavior. The key is when he acts up you need thigmotropism your dog completely until he stops doing what you don't like. Then once he stops you praise praise praise

What do you mean circle barking?

·
Registered
901 Posts
You may be giving him mixed messages unintentionally. This is just my opinion. Beastley will come in your face and bark and growl (talk) at us if he is bored and wants to play. We get out a toy and play toss in the living room or outside. After 15 minutes he is content. He then will lay down and play with his kong, chew toy or interactive toy.