Go Pitbull Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone!
My name's Hayden, I'm a college student in Missouri. I live in the dorms with my 2 dogs, a blind Long Haired Miniature Dachshund named Gromit and a Pit/Dalmation mix named Gimli. I have never owned a pit or pit mix before, but so far, Gimli is the best dog. We think he was a bait dog and he was definitely abused, but he has absolutely nothing but love to give. I have to figure out how to post pictures but as soon as I do, I'll post pics of my boys.

·
SCRATCHIN
1,104 Posts
Welcome, you can use photobucket.com. Download your pics to it and just post the IMG link on the forum post and voila!

·
Premium Member
9,147 Posts
welcome to the forum :)

·
Premium Member
373 Posts
your smaller dog looks more like a austrialian sheperd cross lol kinda big bodied to be a Dachshund nonetheless great lookin pair of dogs buddy.

·
Registered
901 Posts
Welcome, you have beautiful pups. I am shocked a college dorm would allow dogs let alone a pit mix. I have to agree my aussie looked similar in shape and color.

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
My mini Dachshund is a purebred. He's 7 pounds, he just looks bigger in the pic. He's a double dapple so he has a weird coloring. :)

The college I go to pioneered the pet program. They have less drug and alcohol use, lower rates of depression, pretty much nonexistent suicide rates and better grades. And pits are technically banned, but his papers say dalmation mix.

·
Premium Member
373 Posts