Go Pitbull Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well i will love to get views on what do you feed your puppy one off my cousin told me to feed her this chow,lever, egg and milk in some warm water ( leave to kool off ) one of my friend told me don't give her the egg because that to much protein for her. so i am confuse with these things now this is my first ever pitbull so i am a noob :hammer:

It's years i know my cousin having dogs all kind and some are big as hell i got some pic i will show now i will just like some views from you guys :)

·
SCRATCHIN
1,104 Posts
Those dogs are fatties IMO. You don't want your dogs to get like that...its unhealthy. I think since your are new stick to a high quality kibble like Orijen, Acana, Blue Buffallo, or TOTW. In the mean time, do your research on raw.

·
Proud CGC Parent
1,782 Posts
:goodpost:

Your cousin is feeding their dog's a strange combination -- unhealthy kibble (chow), with eggs and ... liver, is that what you mean? and then feeding it warm. I don't understand why they're doing that.

·
Proud CGC Parent
1,782 Posts
How old is she? I don't understand why you're giving her milk. Dogs don't need milk past 5-6ish weeks old. And if you're giving her cows milk, that's bad for her. It can give them upset stomachs and diarrhea. What food are you feeding her?

·
Proud CGC Parent
1,782 Posts
Try feeding her a higher quality food ... blue buffalo or Taste of the Wild or Kirklands or something along those lines. A good quality food will give your dog everything she needs; anything else you feed her is supplemental (like fish oil, joint supplements, yogurt, etc).

dogfoodanalysis.com is a good website to use to find high quality kibble. They use a rating system and explain to you why they rated the food the way they did.

·
Premium Member
9,147 Posts