Go Pitbull Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I rescued a 12 year old+ dog from the street. As a disabled veteran I can only budget $200 for something to ease the dog's pain. Every veterinarian that I talked with is a money hungry and uncaring person.
What have I Experienced ?
Spouting platitudes like, "good medicine requires it," They typically require two to three visits , hundreds of dollars for tests and $45 for each visit.Only prescription for the suffering dog would be an anti-inflammatory. Then they escalate to requiring an over $2000 operation which could kill it.The dog remains in pain. Its an old dog,
I have met and talked over the phone/paid out money, to 11 vets in the Smoky mountains area. Every one is a money grubbing, uncaring person. My poor dog is suffering because vets charge too much and prolong the animal's suffering.

If you explain that (1) You cannot afford an operation (2) You want to relieve the dogs pain (3) So far you have got nothing for your money...
They say, we are not a charity and good care costs money.

A number of my friend' have paid out a lot of money to vets and their dog died mysteriously. In two cases the dogs died after teeth cleaning. Its an ugly process when you deal with a vet in East TN. I do not trust veterinarians,every one that I met was a sociopathic mechanic.

If you know of a humane vet in the East TN area that would take my $200 and give me a prescription for relieving my dog's pain, please contact me. Aspirins and condriten (sp?) have not worked.

·
Premium Member
9,147 Posts