Go Pitbull Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi im new to GO PITULL and this is my first time posting

Well i have a 11 week old puppy and i was considering cropping his ears but i do now know what kind of crop i should get for him? and can you please provide pictures on what would best fit him

CAN YOU GUYS PLEASE GIVE ME ANNY SUGGESTIONS

here is a picture of him his name is SIMBA
Thank You:)

this is another picture of him standing on his messy bed he just finished eating he looks mad because he was trying to get a water bottle and his arm looks all muscely :p

and his ears always seem to be like that there so cute looking :pup:

Ive also been looking at a lot of your comments and a lot of pictures of similar looking dogs with their ears cropped and some with their natural ears and i am really liking his natural ears so i might stick with his Natural Ears!!! instead of the cropping look

The white puppy is his friend Smokey he is 1 week older than him so he is 13 weeks old they run around and play fight with each other they have a lot of fun
his owner was also thinking about cropping his ears

Attachments

·
OCD Bullyologist
8,663 Posts
He is super cute. I prefer a short crop on my males; however, they have huge heads and it fits them. I think a show crop would look good on your little guy, maybe slightly shorter. Have you found the vet that you would like to do the crop?

·
Pits Are For Chicks
16,246 Posts
I would first find a capable vet and see if they have photos of their work. I personally like a 2in show crop with no or little Bell.

Xena has a very short crop. Her ears are 1in with no bell. She is a very petite dog tho so it fits her well.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #4

·
Pits Are For Chicks
16,246 Posts
You would have to ask your vet what their prices are. I have paid between $250-$450 for my crops, but crop prices can range up to $800+ at certian vets.