Go Pitbull Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Thoughts/Suggestions Welcome!!!!

I'm looking into adopting a Pit Puppy that was dropped off at a shelter but is now in the care of a rescue group and also happens to be in a foster home. I already have an English Bulldog rescue but I want to get her a playmate. We adopted out EB in Oct when she was 11 mos old - she was the first dog I have had that wasn't a 5- 7lb ankle bitter. She weights 47lbs and is great - I started training from Day 1 - I live by the Cesar Millan's 3 basics - Exercise, Discipline, Affection and it works for us.
After having her - I love the Meaty /Tough dogs. We had look at getting another EB but we have racked up the Vet Bills getting her to a good place.

One thing I worry about is that we have a 7lb 7.5 yr old female non spayed Poodle - she just avoids out EB unless they are in their crates or waiting to get feed. Any other time she does want to be bothered - our EB just wants to play but the Poodle not having it.

Here is a pic below of the pup - I'm thinking it's going to be one of the short type Pits. I also included what is listed on its adoption Profile.

Dog Carnivore Dog breed Fawn Companion dog
Dog Dog breed Carnivore Companion dog Fawn