Go Pitbull Forums banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Jr MEMBER
1,309 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been inactive due to my finals and this lovely little creature. :)

Soooo my camera randomly decided to work again tonight. So finally, pictures of little Ryuk :D

He ate perfectly fine (I left him alone after for a little over a day to digest) and he has become very easy to handle and comfortable with me handling him. First few sessions he'd be constantly in striking position when I went to pick him up, he hated being touched, I couldn't do the hand over hand method because he didn't want me touching his head at all. Now he's actually more comfortable in my hands that on the ground, he doesn't budge if I go to pick him up, no striking position, and he has calmed down a lot.
He has cute little red cheeks (these bugged me at first as I'm a newb to corn snakes, but upon googling pictures of ghosts I saw others had them... hopefully they are normal) and a slight bit of yellow on his neck. I forgot how cool snakes felt when they move. Last time I felt it I got to hold a Burmese, when it was on my neck it felt like a massage. lol

·
The Yard Of Many Colors
3,420 Posts
wow... pretty kool... im not a snake person but im glad you are enjoying him! :D

·
Original Prankster
13,928 Posts
CUTE!!!!!!!!!! I love snakes but I'm not allowed to have one cause they freak Ryan out, I'll just have to come play with your little guy ;)

·
Premium Member
692 Posts
He looks good, keep up the handling and he'll be nice and calm when he's older. What's he eating, pinkies? I only have one snake, a ball python, maybe get another boa again...we'll see....

·
Jr MEMBER
1,309 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks guys :)

You'd be welcome too Krystal, just give him some more time to calm down and settle in. (I find it amusingly ironic that the guy is the one who won't allow the snakes.)