Go Pitbull Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
APBT!
9,592 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Texas high school QB Reggie Garrett collapses on sideline, dies - ESPN

Just wanted to share this with ya'll. I graduated from this high school 10 yrs ago, and tragically, Friday night, our star quarterback passed away after throwing his 2nd touchdown pass of the game. I included the link above. My thoughts and prayers go out to West Orange-Stark Mighty Mustangs, as well as the community and family of Reggie Garrett.

·
Silver VIP Member
2,261 Posts
theirs A much better article in the local newspaper about him.seemed like A throwback type athlete.
the father speaks of him and it's touching.
condolences,Godspeed Reggie.

·
APBT!
9,592 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yeah, I didn't pull up the actual article, but will do so now. Thanks for your condolences William. I don't personally know the guy, but I did graduate from this school and attended every football game even before I was in high school. I know Coach Hooks, as well as Coach Thompson (they were also my track & field coaches when I ran track my senior year). The Beaumont Enterprise is probably the newspaper you're referring to William, but our local newspaper would be The Orange Leader. I've included links to all the articles.

WO-S QB Garrett dies after collapsing on field Local News orangeleader.com (Orange, Texas)

Dan Hooks statement on death of Reggie Garrett Local News orangeleader.com (Orange, Texas)

Fallen quarterback a respected student, athlete, son | www.beaumontenterprise.com - Local

www.beaumontenterprise.com | Photogalleries

A sad night at West Orange-Stark - The Huddle - Beaumont Enterprise

·
APBT!
9,592 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·