Go Pitbull Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
399 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Not quite lol...

I'm taking a digtal design class and our instructor had us create a Magazine Cover about our interests, and Although I had rather not, we had to include a photo of outselves on the cover... So well this was mine. I like it alot, and although my dogs may never make it big, much less a magazine cover, it was fun to pretend.

What do you guys think?

·
Rather be hunting/fishing
401 Posts
Looks good to me. Hope it works out well in your class.

·
Registered
399 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
It did. I got the grade for it. An "A" :)))

·
Diggin' Deep
5,194 Posts
I am a graphic designer. I love your idea and the pictures are great. Your topics are also good. However it is too cluttered and too many different fonts were used. In the world of graphic design less is more :) since you asked what we think, I gave my honest opinion:thumbsup: yay for more graphic designers! :woof:

Reactions: Odin`s_BlueDragon

·
End-F0rum-Communism
717 Posts
I like it, my favorite part is where it shows the apbt pulling and the ABKC dogs with a guard pose.

I like it alot

·
English Dogge Yard
3,441 Posts
I am a graphic designer. I love your idea and the pictures are great. Your topics are also good. However it is too cluttered and too many different fonts were used. In the world of graphic design less is more :) since you asked what we think, I gave my honest opinion:thumbsup: yay for more graphic designers! :woof:
My girlfriend is graduating this fall in Graphic Design! I also second Coach opinion.. I think its a great concept but i feel like you had too many ideas and not enough room which equaled clustered.. Of course, this is also coming from someone that believes less is more, in general.

I will say i've seen much worse (in my opinion, not a professional designer or anything) in "professional" settings. Overall, i can dig it.

·
I'm the blue dragon!
4,564 Posts