Go Pitbull Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everybody, names Keith. I'm 24 and from Benton, louisiana. I'm new to the forum, new to apbt. I've had my apbt for about 4 months now. I got him when he was 8wks old. His name is bomber and he's white and brown with green eyes and weighs 56lbs. He's always so excited to see our family and he tries very hard to be careful around our 16month old daughter even though he knocks her down on accident. I don't have a computer but I'll try to get some pictures uploaded tomorrow. Like I said I'm new to apbt so any tips would be much appreciated. I work in the oil field and I don't get as much time to play with him as I would like but I make sure I give him some kind of attention everyday even though some days I come home late and have to go straight to bed so I can wake up early. Some questions I do have is he knows how to sit and lay but I'm having tousle with stay and to get him to stop jumping when we get home. When he jumps I tell him down and I make him sit but he's just so excited he doesn't seem to get it. Lol another question I have just cause I'm curious, with him being 5-6 months old and weighing 56lbs, about how much bigger is he going to get. I just wanna know what I'm gonna be dealing with . Anyways thanks for reading and sorry for the introduction

·
K9 Pshrynk & Conciliare~
6,363 Posts
get a ball strictly for work/ and training .. .. and sometimes play...
also.. put the dog on a lead or long rope and hand walk him letting him drag the rope is the idea, just a head of you so he's doubling the miles you are. .. give him some commands and show him through positive re-encouragement; how to sit, lay down, shake, roll over all physically with positivity in your voice.. .. just to start.. and insure house manners around the kiddos and in the house, through strict but positive re enforcment.