Go Pitbull Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just want to formally introduce myself and our girl KoKo. I've been lurking for awhile along with some "other" sites and finally joined this one as it seems way more chill than the others. Anyway KoKo is right at 18 months/61 lbs and is a great, great companion. Is 61lbs a good weight for her? Here's some pics and I look forward to contributing what I can to the board.

Dad I can see the tug toy in yo hand....

MINE!!

·
Diggin' Deep
5,194 Posts
She is a pretty girl for sure, but looks to be overweight. Love her colors :)

·
Super Moderator
11,000 Posts
Welcome! Your girl is adorable, glad you posted! I am not an expert, and could be the sitting picture or angle but she does look heavy to me. Might just be the pictures though but I would think getting her to 50 would not be horrible for her hips :) I went through similar problems after my boy was neutered, he gained 10 lbs when I didn't cut back his kibbles. I upped his "workouts" and cut back the kibbles and extra treats. He is great now, IMO anyway :) he is just my pet so I don't need him looking conditioned, just wanted him healthy and the more weight the more risk for ACL tears and other problems... I wish someone was in charge of my kibbles so I could lose weight, lol.

Here is when Mel was 68.1lbs

and Now at 55lbs

I have been meaning to take some side pics similar this is just what I have right now. My pup is not squishy and very sturdy compared to other pups I have seen. Each is different. So its what you think works. But I do not see any tuck on your girl. There should be some definition and seeing the ribs is not a bad or unhealthy thing. your girl is really adorable though, very pretty love her color.

·
Super Moderator
11,000 Posts
that one looks better I can see her tuck :) thanks for adding and now I will step back while some of the experts give it a go, lol I am so bad with judging that :)

·
Registered