Go Pitbull Dog Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Sup everybody I'm a forum newby; I've had my boy since he was about 5 weeks old he's 6 almost 7 months now. I'd like to get some feedback about everyone thinks of him. To me he's still on the small size for his age, but like I said I'm new to the APBT breed.

Attachments

·
Registered
2,960 Posts
Welcome to the forum! Since he's over six months he's not likely to get any taller and he should fill out around 2 years old. He looks pretty normal. APBT's aren't really huge dogs(in width or height).

·
Registered
6,167 Posts
Welcome to the forum!
He doesn't look small to me.You are probably thinking of the size of an American Bully to compare him to.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I try to look at other owners pictures around his same age, I guess some of the pics I see are cross breeds with other bullys or people have juiced up their dogs. Maybe I'm just paranoid. I haven't had him weighed in a bit but I'd say between 40-50lbs. I think I may be running him too much prolly 2-3 miles every other weekday and 6 miles on weekends.

·
Work them Pet Bulls!
3,940 Posts
Hi and welcome. Sounds like u are running him to much to me. He is to young to be exercising that much. It could have negative affects on his joints as he is still growing.

·
GYPSY PAVING
445 Posts
Welcome..Did you see his Parent's size? Like others Stated, thats the Size My Female was. She topped out at 62 lbs But Wasnt a Runner, She hung on the Spring Pole for Hrs,lol...

·
Premium Member
1,034 Posts
Welcome the the site!

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #11