Go Pitbull Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone! I am new to pitties, but I have been a long time rescuer of Boston Terriers. After losing our last, Lucy, in September, we ended up at a shelter to donate some of her things. We found a very sweet, supposed Lab mix, who we named Brady, and went from 20 pound dogs to an 80 pound beast!! Turns out he is actually a GSD / GSP. After a month or so, we decided he could really use a buddy to help him burn off his never ending supply of energy. The next day, we happened to be at our vet's office with him and mentioned a second dog to his Dr. She immediately dragged me to the back of the clinic to see a severely emaciated, lymes positive, worm infested, black and white female pittie who ended up there just a few hours earlier as a stray. Of course she came home with us! Bella is simply the cutest, most affectionate, loyal, and sweetest dog I have ever known. She's made me a total fan of the breed! Her DNA results just came back showing that she is a staffordshire bull terrier. Very short and stubby with chubby legs that crack us up every time she runs and pounces on a toy :)

I look forward to meeting everyone and learning a lot about the breed on here! I'll be starting a new thread in the picture forum with lots of pics of her over the past month with us :roll:

Attachments

·
Premium Member
9,147 Posts