Go Pitbull Forums banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I just got a 14 week old pitbull puppy and they were feeding her kibbles and bits puppy chow. Should I change her food or what should I feed her?

Sorry I'm new to this and didn't know where to post.

·
English Dogge Yard
3,440 Posts
Depends on your price range; TOTW - $44, Evo - $60 and Orijen - $80. I feed Orijen and recommend it highly. dogfoodanalaysis.com is an excellent independent food review website to check out

·
Registered
776 Posts
Hi, I just got a 14 week old pitbull puppy and they were feeding her kibbles and bits puppy chow. Should I change her food or what should I feed her?

yes ... i believe k and b is one of the worst foods around ...
Taste of the wild is pretty darn reasonable and you will notice a difference in your dog .

·
Work them Pet Bulls!
3,940 Posts

YES! Get her off that horrible food ASAP! Terrible food....it's like feeding your dog McDonalds everyday and we all know how bad that food is even once in awhile for us. Taste of the Wild, Blue buffalo, Wellness, Canidae, are all good foods. I feed Blue buffalo Lamb and brown rice. Go to the health and nutrition section of the forum and read the reasons why you should switch. This thread should actually be moved to the health/nutrition section :)

http://www.gopitbull.com/health-nutrition/3749-pet-food-rating-comparison-chart.html

·
English Dogge Yard
3,440 Posts
I like taste of the wild too (totw) I switched my dog when he was 1 but I've heard it's good for pups too.
TOTW can be fed as pups too, its all life stages (pup, adult, senior all the same) and grain free.

I used to feed TOTW but switched to Orijen a while back. I know of many owners switching to different foods now that TOTW switched their ingredients around and bumping/adding salt as an ingredient. For some reason many dogs are having issues with the new formula.