Go Pitbull Forums banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,206 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
well, maybe. I'll make a long story short. I work outside for a living in all of nature's glory. While working near a wooded lot I saw a couple of boys looking at something and then throwing what looked like rocks at it. Being suspicious and knowing how boys are I ran up to them to see what they were doing. They were getting a bee hive aggravated. As I got right up to them one of the boys hit the bullseye. I started swearing and basically physically rushed the boys away like a mad man. One boy ran into a nearby home while the other (punk) kind of thought he'd linger around. Now, it has been about 90 plus degrees for days here and these bees were ready for action and they were everywhere at this point. The boy who hung around got stung a few times and I grabbed him up into my arms and got the heck out of there, not looking back. I was stung many, many times but was in flight mode. My buddy (coworker) finally arrived on the scene and he was stung a few times. He saw that I had got the brunt of the bees though and I could see he was concerned. He started pulling stinger after stinger out of my face, head, neck, back, etc. The boy who darted home must have told his mom because she came out and started crying, thanking me because her son is allergic to bee stings. He must have known this but still why are you screwing around with bees? She rushed me to a local 24 hour medical facility where I received a shot, some antihistamines, and pain killers. She helped pay for the treatment, yayyy!! All in all, I was stung 12 times approximately and had to stay for awhile for observation. I am not allergic to bees, but I am pretty beat up. My buddy said I look like Sloth from the Gooonies movie...not funny. A sick day is in order for me tomorrow:) OK, it was a long story.

·
GP's Dr. Phil
3,732 Posts
Good job bud- glad to see you are ok!

·
Premium Member
3,206 Posts