Go Pitbull Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
691 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Kandi is 17 weeks now, and my son starts school next week, so I will have some extra time to spend on getting her trained....

What are some questions I should ask when selecting the right person?
What should be taught in a pup's first sessions?

These are a few questions I have... I live in a small town, so it may be hard to find a lot to choose from.

The one I have heard about has been doing dog training for 10 years, but I suppose I need to search around some more..

I'm new to all of this, but I want to do this pup right.

Let me know your views and what are great things to question before selecting one.

Thanks

·
Premium Member
13,373 Posts
what is your city, state, and zip code and I can look for a some trainers for you. You want someone with experience with bulldogs and if not that at least has been training for awhile. You do not want a trainer who is stuck in one way of training you want one who has lots of tricks up their sleeve. You do not want a strictly motivational trainer who never corrects and you do not want one who is always correcting the crap out of a dog. There is a nice balance you want to look for in a trainer and preferable one who has some accomplishments with their dogs. If they cannot train their own dog why trust them to train yours? of course this is JMO ;)

·
Premium Member
13,373 Posts