Go Pitbull Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Have you had any issues with your pits throwing up and getting sick a lot after eating?

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I did and they did blood work and stool sample, but I was wondering if your pits have ever had sensitive stomach issues?

·
Super Moderator
5,299 Posts
Sissy please give us more information. As was already said this is not normal. What are you feeding your dog and what do you mean by getting sick a lot after eating?

Joe

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
OK thank you, I am new to this.
I rescued a pit about 2 years ago from the desert, she was left for dead. She would through up randomly, never worried cuz she bounced right back and never refused a meal. she has had the same food for the 2 years, no changes. about three days ago she threw up, had loose stools but was still acting normal. this morning she would not eat which is defiantly out of the ordinary for her. took her to vet and spent an obscene amount of money. didn't tell us much other than to wait for test results tomorrow. since leaving the vet she has puked her water and the rice they said to giver her. i have been reading that pits can have allergy or sensitive stomachs and was wondering if you or anyone has any ideas to help her?

·
Premium Member
1,905 Posts
It's possible, there are different strains of Parvo. That would be my main concern. Parvo is a seriously nasty illness. I would go to an e-vet at least to make sure she stays hydrated since she's vomiting and not keeping anything down.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
It's possible, there are different strains of Parvo. That would be my main concern. Parvo is a seriously nasty illness. I would go to an e-vet at least to make sure she stays hydrated since she's vomiting and not keeping anything down.
Do know off hand any symptoms of parvo?

·
Premium Member
2,444 Posts