Go Pitbull Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
CHILD MEMBER
194 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Storm is 5 1/2 months old now and I've been practicing with her since she was 4 months. She still doesn't wanna stack and stay! Anyone have any tricks they use?:confused:

·
Premium Member
867 Posts
is it because she is excited?? or is it you actually touching her?? its sooo hard to help you adjust what you are doing without seeing WHAT you are doing...

I get my pups use to be touching them and calming them down... a shhh, or easy while gently stroking usually works wonder... and be firm when you are stacking.. It also depends on HOW you are stacking... using the lead, using the collar, using your hands.. a combo of both? Alot of times its all about which way is most comfortable to your pup so they will be relaxed and stack...

Course I am going by how I do ADBA showing

·
Silver VIP Member
2,261 Posts
old tricks?
monkey grooming.thats what the ******** did.I can't tell you how many dog shows in the 80's I went to,and their'd be a true game dog in the contest.those that soldiered in the box.
yet through monkey grooming they became faliliar with cooing and trust.it's not 100% yet when you see such regular success with amp dogs you've just got to trust the procedure.
PS,my female I have now it the catch kill everything dog.I do this with her,and she fails her heart under touch.

·
Dare to dance the tide
12,401 Posts