Go Pitbull Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
im new to this web site. But i thought this is the best way to start my own kennel by. Asking alot of question im not new to the breed of dog i love pit bulls i used to breed them local but stop. Me and my wife want to start our own kennel.We do not own any dogs right now. I guest my question is where do we start and how do u go about picking the bloodline that is the best :confused:

·
Premium Member
373 Posts
i would suggest doing alot of research on specific bloodlines and go from there my question is why do you want to start your own kennell? do you and your wife have goals you wish to accomplish by doing this for the breed, im only askin because it hurts me to see this there are sooo sooooooo many shelter dogs that need gppd homes absoutly outstanding pitteys live in shelters it just takes the right person to put the dogs to work. to each his own though and i wish you and your family the best on this new adventure in you lives be blessed.

·
K9 Pshrynk & Conciliare~
6,363 Posts
research bloodlines as suggested, find out disposition of the strain and the odd balls of the strains. Remeber the number one rule in breeding anything, dont produce what your not prepared to keep. If your not ready to house all of the dogs permanently than its not conducive to you or your dogs, let alone the state of the "pit bull" in society today. I would say get you a good male raise it up well and let him raise a female... after hes about a year and a half. OR get two pups very close in age. Good luck and remember ... Protect the breed; by accountable preservation we can save the endangered APBT.

·
English Dogge Yard
3,441 Posts