Go Pitbull Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I took my 9 month bully to get spayed and vet didn't do it because she's high risk . Pita seems to be very obese according to her vet. She has gained 18lbs in less than 2 months which I agree is alot I think she looks good but....

Attachments

·
h2o APBTs
842 Posts

·
Registered
104 Posts
I'm no expert, overweight yes obese I don't know..Ps that diagram is helpful thank you.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Needs more exercise, definetly has some extra weight goin on there. Look at what your feeding her to, shit food shit body. Make sure she's getting right nutrition and exercise she will be on the right track fix it while she's still growing and young and can bounce back within weeks

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Super Moderator
11,000 Posts
Interesting, never heard of that no matter how much dogs have weighed. She is also 9 months old, not like you wanna be putting her on a diet she is still growing. Have you tried to get a second opinion? Did he offer suggestions on how to get the weight down so he can spay her?

·
Premium Member
1,273 Posts
Interesting, never heard of that no matter how much dogs have weighed. She is also 9 months old, not like you wanna be putting her on a diet she is still growing. Have you tried to get a second opinion? Did he offer suggestions on how to get the weight down so he can spay her?