Go Pitbull Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

· Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Was talking to a friend about xl American bullies and tricolors came in the topic. Was telling me this breed can have a color call ghost. Never heard of it. Some might say it's a gimmick to make more money but I did see a pic of one. Interesting to say the least. Wondering if anybody has a bully with this color or, can explain to me more about this color and how it came to be. And I'm new to this breed, still learning as I go along.

· Administrator
4,874 Posts
It's just a lightly marked black or blue or red dog with tan points and white markings and a few will also refer to a blue fawn with white markings as such. Hell, some will even call a dog with just three colors randomly placed tri even though it really means tan points with white markings. So basically it's just a gimmick. A lot of the bully world will go to any lengths to make their dogs sound better then anyone else's. When really all they need to do for that is to title them in conformation or sports instead of breeding them until their nips drag. Because... money.

· Administrator
4,874 Posts
Unfortunately "rare" is the word that's an issue. "rare" blue dogs, "rare" tri dogs. And once they start breeding for color, they lose site of things like conformation and health. But there's still that hefty price tag on that poorly bred dog because it's color is "rare".

· Registered
2 Posts
Was talking to a friend about xl American bullies and tricolors came in the topic. Was telling me this breed can have a color call ghost. Never heard of it. Some might say it's a gimmick to make more money but I did see a pic of one. Interesting to say the least. Wondering if anybody has a bully with this color or, can explain to me more about this color and how it came to be. And I'm new to this breed, still learning as I go along.