Go Pitbull Dog Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
GYPSY PAVING
445 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ive used the Search Function and was Ovewhelmed with threads and Sticky's, So exuse me if this is a Simple answer as I'm new to Paper's on a Pup.
I have Gotten 2 new pup's in the Last 3 wk's. Now the Sires were Reg -U.K.C./A.D.B.A./A.B.K.C., But the Dam's were UKC on one Pup and ADBA on the other pups Mom's Side...
So If the Mothers are One type of regerstry and the father's another type than what are the Paper's going to be that I receive in the mail for the Pup's? I also am looking for info on How to Reg ABKC since they both have that in there Bloodline if the paper's wont include that REG.
YES i know i should of gone over all this with the breeder, but i couldnt Listen with all the Pup's makin a racket along with My Kid's runnin wild..lol

·
Pits Are For Chicks
16,246 Posts
To register a litter of puppies the breeder must have both the sire and dam registered to that registry. For example to get UKC papers both dogs must be UKC registered.

If you get the papers for either UKC or ADBA on your puppies I believe the ABKC is still open for registry and excepting those dogs.

You can go to the ABKC website to find out about single registration.

·
GYPSY PAVING
445 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
To register a litter of puppies the breeder must have both the sire and dam registered to that registry. For example to get UKC papers both dogs must be UKC registered.

If you get the papers for either UKC or ADBA on your puppies I believe the ABKC is still open for registry and excepting those dogs.

Ok, Yeah they were Both ADBA, Sire/Dam..But the Sires where Reg under all 4..Thats good then, atleast i'm good for the ABKC.

·
GYPSY PAVING
445 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Try to register in the ABKC. You should've gotten some forms from the breeder and if you didn't, good luck.