Go Pitbull Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Forum Manager
4,908 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
so as i had thought tiva went into heat before. well she didnt.
but she started her heat FOR SURE today...
we have had her spay scheduled for this coming wednesday, but of coarse she couldnt wait one week.
oh joy :rain:
just one more thing to add to my already hectic life.
advice anyone? tho i am a vet tech i am new at it and still learning. never owning an intact female before.
we have a pretty small backyard, so im not allowing her outside without a leash and me. im keeping her and nismo seperated as i dont want to take the chane of the that on switch going on.
i feel so bad for her she just wants to be with right next to me and is being SOOO clingy.
i played with her for about 40 minutes with the flirt pole and tug when i got home. ( i wasnt home all day but sarah was.)
so its pretty much back yard with me and crate.
should i put nismo's crate in a separate room? as of now there crate are in the same room.
i would let her inside but i dont want that ish on my carpet.
and right now nismo is freaking out about the fireworks...
and i am out of acepromazine and benedryl.

lots of peanut butter bones for when she's in the crate sound like a good idea?

·
Registered
456 Posts
Pick up some chlorophyll tablets. Helps to cover up "heat" odor if not eliminate it completely. I learned that here.

·
Forum Manager
4,908 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Pick up some chlorophyll tablets. Helps to cover up "heat" odor if not eliminate it completely. I learned that here.
thank you! i was looking for that thread by PK. do know where to getr them and how spendy they might be?

·
Forum Manager
4,908 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Aww poor girl... don't they sell diapers for dogs in heat? That way she could be inside more at least
they do... buttttt w/me being laid off and sarah not being able to have a job. i can barely come up with the NEEDS right now.