Go Pitbull Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
546 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
My apologies for the excess of threads and pup questions; it is my first time owning pitbulls. I just have a question about the way my pups ears are growing. One is up/sideways and the other one flops down. I have been given advice as to flipping his ears or having him sleep in different positions but the ears flop back over or else he rolls back over. I do not want to crop his ears (even though I think it looks very sharp on bullies) because I just feel too bad about it and can't afford the extra expense. Any suggestions? Is there any way to tape it or anything? Will they eventually both pop up/out? Here's his current look (ignore the pee pee pads)

·
OCD Bullyologist
8,663 Posts
Check out this thread in the health section.
The ears are cute though. My blue dog in my siggy had uneven natural ears due to a yard fight as a puppy. It gave her personality.

·
OCD Bullyologist
8,663 Posts
My apologies for the excess of threads and pup questions; it is my first time owning pitbulls. I just have a question about the way my pups ears are growing.
Also, please don't hesitate to ask anything as this is why such a forum exists. Everyone here has something to offer and there is a lot to learn. If you can't find an answer please ask and someone will be able to help you. Glad to have you on board. :)

·
15 wins 3 losses
461 Posts
Very cute pup!! :)

You know, my pup had the same thing with his ears when he was younger. One would go off to the side and the other would fold forward too, but he's 10 months now and they are "normal". It still folds forward at times, but to be honest, I think it gives our dogs character :)

·
Proud CGC Parent
1,782 Posts
Kane had the same thing when he was younger. As he got older, they started to fall into the position they are now (seen under my screenname) and they've been that way since he was ... 10-11 months?

·
15 wins 3 losses
461 Posts