Go Pitbull Forums banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok from what i heard ia dat pitbulls are friendly dogs who love people....my dog KING ia 6months i got him when he was 3 months in the house he is very friendly and playful....but outside he is scared of EVERYTHING!!!!! dont kno why..... im new to this dog stuff just need some advice maybe someone can help me out...i was thinkin maybe the person who had him was abusive or something i dunno...

·
Registered
471 Posts
What do you mean by scared what is he doing? running , barking, growling, running behind you and hiding?

·
Work them Pet Bulls!
3,940 Posts
ok from what i heard ia dat pitbulls are friendly dogs who love people....my dog KING ia 6months i got him when he was 3 months in the house he is very friendly and playful....but outside he is scared of EVERYTHING!!!!! dont kno why..... im new to this dog stuff just need some advice maybe someone can help me out...i was thinkin maybe the person who had him was abusive or something i dunno...
I got my girl at 4 months from a breeder and she missed alot of early socialization time which leaves a huge imprint on a puppy. She is afraid of alot as well but I signed her up for two OB classes a week to get her out of her shell. She is still shy but she has come out of her shell alot. Sounds like your pup is not being socialized enough.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
running behind me....running away sometimes when i tell him to sit.....he'll sit but then he''l jump up and try to run when someone is walking pass...sometimes when smaller dogs walk past he'll start barking and going crazy other days if a smaller dog barks he'll jump like he just seen the devil or something

·
Banned
314 Posts
If he were abused he would show it at all times, not just in one place.
If he is shy, nervous, and fearful, it is most likely hereditary...
There are two choices for you: